The Fishpool Inn

“We went as part of a large group for a birthday meal. The staff on arrival were very efficient and polite. The food was delicious and very well prepared. This is a very popular place to visit and is also dog friendly. I would definitely recommend this pub. Great food, great staff and great atmosphere.” TripAdvisor Review from Nigel H, September 2017

 

“A really lovely Restaurant to celebrate my 60th Birthday. The food was first class and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The decor is quirky and interesting. The staff really looked after us. The gardens also very pretty and a nice place to sit and relax on a nice day after a meal. I would recommend the Restaurant.” TripAdvisor Review from Linda H, August 2017

 

“We arrived without a reservation for Sunday brunch and decided to sit in the garden as the restaurant was busy. Ordered from the bar with no problems. Garden is large with plenty of space and tables for families to spread out and kids to run around. Ordered pizzas, grilled chicken caesar salad and chips – all delicious and shareable! Great mixture of contemporary design and traditional pub garden.” TripAdvisor Review from Alison M, August 2017

 

“I met a friend here for lunch today. She had travelled (with a small baby) from Preston and I had come (with a small dog) from Telford. We picked it because it is about the same distance for us both to journey to. We were not disappointed. We had reserved a table and staff had clearly thought about our requirements. They gave us plenty of time to catch up before we ordered and the food was gorgeous. I also thought it was really good value for money. We will be back!” TripAdvisor Review from Amy G, July 2017

 

“The welcome was friendly and helpful. The dining room is spacious and airy with really pleasant surroundings. Despite being a party of eight, the meals all arrived at the same time, with no-one having to wait. The quality and standard of the food was once again excellent.” TripAdvisor Review from John P, July 2017

 

“Wow! Absolutely fantastic setting with amazing tasty food to complement it. I would also like to single out member of staff Kyle Helliwell for his food and drink knowledge and also for his faultless service can’t wait to visit again.” TripAdvisor Review from Jessica L, June 2017

 

“Visited on the spur of the moment on a Friday evening. Even though we hadn’t booked, the staff were very accommodating, and made space for our party of three. I’m so glad they did. The decor was very pleasant, the service from staff was friendly and professional, but the food – wow! The wild mushroom flatbread was such a savoury treat as a nibble to start, especially when coupled with the squid. The main courses arrived in good time and were impeccable. All cooked to perfection, with fresh ingredients, and all bursting with flavour.” TripAdvisor Review from Sinaloa G, June 2017

 

“The renovation of this pub is superb and it’s worth a visit just to see the new architecture and furnishings. The range of real ales is great and a good selection of wines are available. The menu is extensive plus a number of specials, everything we chose was excellent, good portion sizes, well cooked and very tasty. The service was first class and the seating very comfortable, good lighting levels and pretty spacious in terms of layout. A great pub.” TripAdvisor Review from Andy N, May 2017

 

“This was our first visit to The Fishpool and what a gorgeous and unusual restaurant it is. We were there with family for Sunday lunch which was quite delicious. We chose from the set menu which had excellent choices and was very reasonable. The servers were very welcoming and helpful and we had a lovely relaxed time. We will definitely return.” TripAdvisor Review from Nancy A, May 2017

 

“I love this place, the decor is so cool and quirky the staff are always lovely and the food is stunning. I would recommend this place to everyone.”
TripAdvisor Review from Cheshire D, April 2017

 

“We visited the Fishpool today for the first time after many recommendations and we were not disappointed! We had burgers and pies and they were excellent! Service was also great too. The restaurant itself is fantastic with great decor!” TripAdvisor Review from Deb A, April 2017

 

“First time experience of The Fishpool Restaurant, has been delightful, the decor, seating open kitchen, beautiful scenery, delicious food & friendly staff. Toilets are spotless, the disabled /baby changing facility are on the ground floor ideal for wheel chair users & prams. Dogs are welcome in the entrance area, with bowls of water if required, a must for ramblers, booking is essential, our table was for eleven & every ones meal arrived at the same time, will be sampling the food as soon as possible.” TripAdvisor Review from Helen G, March 2017

 

“Lovely place, superb food and presentation, staff friendly and obliging without being intrusive. We will definitely be back and will recommend to others. Lovely pleasant afternoon had by all. Keep up the good work! ” TripAdvisor Review from Veronica W, March 2017

 

“This has been mine and my partners go to place to eat since we met a few years ago and I’ve never had a bad meal or experience here. The food is stunning and the pub itself is lovely. The staff are great too and even when busy it doesn’t feel too enclosed or noisy. It has a great atmosphere and amazing decor too!” TripAdvisor Review, February 2017

 

“We had dinner here with friends recently and were really impressed with the whole experience. I had the Steak and Ale Pie which was huge and gorgeous, my wife had one of the specials, Oven Baked Lamb Shoulder and really enjoyed it. The bar served excellent cask ales and part of the bar and restaurant was dog-friendly which was excellent. Lovely staff, excellent food and service, will definitely be coming back.” TripAdvisor Review, February 2017

 

“Just returned from a lovely lunch time meal and catch up with friends, we had a great table and the food was superb and the staff extremely helpful!I would like to thank Marios for the great table and Anna was a good waitress and Will Downes the bar man amazing! Thank you! We are coming back soon for the pm tea!” TripAdvisor Review, February 2017

 

“This was put first visit but certainly won’t be the last. From the moment we walked through the door we new this was special. The decor and ambiance are stunning with cosy alcoves and seating for large groups catered for. The food and presentation are excellent with a great choice from an extensive menu, loved the lamb main and banoffee pudding. Will defiantly be eating here again.” TripAdvisor Review, January 2017

 

“We had lunch on the 8th Jan to celebrate my Father in Law’s 80th Birthday. The atmosphere was perfect for the occasion.Busy but efficient and relaxed at the same time. The service from the young waiter was attentive but not intrusive. The food was as always superb, all of us being served together and on piping hot plates.” TripAdvisor Review, January 2017

 

“As always the staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough to ensure we were happy.  The food excellent. I looove the tiger prawn pil pil. I always find the portions more than enough. And the food always full of flavour. Had to roll me out the doors sideways I was that stuffed. I think the prices are good considering the standard of food that is delivered over the pass and the amount of it.” TripAdvisor Review, January 2017

 

“We went here for a meal with a group of friends. Staff were very welcoming and made sure we got served for drinks immediately. We were given a lovely table, enough room for a group of four with a baby. Staff were great with the little one also, made sure we had everything we needed. Food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others. One of the best in Cheshire.” TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

“Enjoyed lovely meals again with wife and adult twins, this early afternoon. Warm wood burning fires, Christmas decorations up, busy but nice and relaxed. Requested a table by a fire pleasant atmosphere. All agreed, a great place to visit for good food in wonderful surroundings. Yet to find any better than the brilliant Fishpool Inn.” John. S, December 2016

 

“We had a booking last night at 18:30 (Table 43 I think), and I would just like to take time out to commend our waitress. She was warm, friendly, attentive and engaging. She was well versed on the menu items, our order was taken with a smile, and the food was excellent. Our glasses were never empty for long, even though it was quite busy. She was an absolute credit to the establishment, and we wouldn’t hesitate to return. ” Robert. H, December 2016

 

“I would like to complement your chef(s) on the dish I had in your restaurant today, I had the calves liver dish and I have to say that not only did it look amazing each element was cooked perfectly a really outstanding dish. I would most definitely recommend the Fishpool to all my friends and family. ” Mick. H, November 2016

 

“My friend and I came to the Fishpool Inn for the first time on Wednesday afternoon with 3 dogs. We were delighted with our welcome with the dogs which was really genuine – it is so refreshing to have that other than feeling a bit like an outcast when you try to take them anywhere. Dominic was an absolute delight. Not only was he very attentive to our needs but also to that of the dogs. The cream tea was lovely the ambience really pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending your restaurant to anyone and we will certainly be back. I felt the need to write because so often comments are negative when sent and I know, from my own work experience, positive feedback is nice to receive and not so often forthcoming! Thanks again.” Barbara. E, October 2016

 

“Staff are very friendly and gives the whole place a brilliant atmosphere. Food is lovely as well. We will definitely be returning in the near future. ” Joanne. N, September 2016

 

“We went for a birthday celebration. The food was excellent as always and the service impeccable. It is real value for money and there is something on the menu for all. The best place in the area to eat. Recommend booking before going.” TripAdvisor Review, August 2016

 

“After hearing amazing reviews and seeing how great this place looked we tried it for ourselves and were not disappointed. Very friendly service, amazing looking place inside and out. Food presentation immaculate and excellent quality. We had 3 courses each, all different, and they were all 5*! Was busy on a Tuesday night which speaks volumes. Even the toilets were some of the best I’ve seen! Long may this continue…. Fabulous!” TripAdvisor Review, August 2016

 

“Great food, very helpful and friendly staff at any time of year. It is a superb restaurant for business or leisure meals and I visit as often as I can find a friend to come! The decor and seating areas are lovely (unique) and you can have view of the gardens or be tucked away for more privacy. The food is excellent (every time I’ve been) and prices very reasonable for the good quality. Plenty of ales and wines to choose from and a good menu. Plenty of car parking and gardens and you can take your dog!” TripAdvisor Review, August 2016

 

“Ate here twice during July, once as a couple with our small dog and then as two couples. Excellent both times. Ate in the bar area with our dog and we were all made to feel very welcome. Food and service were excellent. We followed this up a few weeks later as two couples and were not disappointed. Perfect meals and surroundings. This must be one of the best pub/restaurants in Cheshire. To quote a much used phrase, a hidden gem! ” TripAdvisor Review, August 2016

 

“Really good food, lots of choice! I had the lamb, mint and apricot burger in focaccia bun – it was so tasty! I had chocolate cheesecake with mint jelly and white chocolate ice cream – they were all presented beautifully and cooked very well. The service was spot on, felt looked after without being fake or over the top. Thank you to the fishpool team, well definitely be coming back!” TripAdvisor Review, July 2016

 

“Went in April for my birthday with parents and my brother and his family, quite a crowd of us. It was wonderful, fantastic service and excellent menus for all of us including the children. The food was superb, extremely tasty well presented and plenty of it. It was a great place for a family outing will definitely be going again.” TripAdvisor Review, July 2016

 

“We had lunch on Tuesday 26th July and it was absolutely fantastic. The food, staff and, of course, The Fishpool are superb. We will be returning more frequently. Well done!” Edward. D, July 2016

 

“Having been to Grosvenor Pulford, Pheasant Inn and the Bears Paw we thought it would be rude not to try the Fishpool. It didn’t disappoint just like the others. Lovely place, staff really nice, food really good. Definitely recommend.” TripAdvisor Review, June 2016

 

“We have been here a 2/3 times in the last year and always enjoyed the food, but today we couldn’t fault it! The quality of the ingredients was fantastic and everything tasted fantastic. Can’t recommend highly enough. Well done!” TripAdvisor Review, June 2016

 

“We called in for a quick lunch last week and I have to say WOW what a nice venue, very pleasant staff and the quality of food was superb. Good portion size and value for money we will definitely be returning well done to the management team A+” TripAdvisor Review, June 2016

 

“This is probably the 10th or 11th time we’ve eaten here and I’m glad to say the standard never drops. All the staff can’t do enough for you. The food is quite simply gorgeous,we’ve never had a bad meal yet . I will recommend this place to anyone” TripAdvisor Review, June 2016

 

“Lovely staff, amazing food! And fast service. Everything you could want is at the fishpool inn! Thanks for a lovely tea” TripAdvisor Review, June 2016

 

“Just wanted to say “thank you” for a lovely lunch on Sunday 12th June. We turned up at peak time, without a reservation and your lovely manager found us a table for 5 (including friends visiting from Bristol). Although we only had a main meal and the service was a little on the slow side, the ambience, surroundings and very pleasant and helpful staff more than made up for it. Our food was beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked. Everyone was delighted with their meals. Fantastic salmon Caesar salad for me…….suffice to say we’ll be coming again – next time with a reservation! ” Kim. G, June 2016

 

“Just wanted to thank you and the staff at The Fishpool \inn for a wonderful dinner they gave us last night, nothing was too much trouble – they re-organised so we could all sit at a table together and the service and quality of food was absolutely wonderful. My whole team were genuinely delighted (and they’re a difficult bunch to please sometimes!) When we’re back in the area the Fishpool Inn will definitely be the first place we visit and will highly recommend to others.  ” Sally. B, June 2016

 

“We popped in on a Tuesday evening and were lucky enough to get a table. Beautiful building and decor and lovely gardens. Very friendly staff and food was delicious.” Rachel. Mc, June 2016

 

“We came for lunch today with our friends. We found the service by Ana and the rest of your team to be very good. The food was excellent and very good value for money. We have been before, and will certainly be returning at some point. ” Fred, E. May 2016

 

“Amazing service, amazing food, and a lovely area where we were able to bring our puppy along too. We will be back!” Emma. M, May 2016

 

“Went on Saturday, our first visit but certainly not our last. The inn is spacious and roomy with tables well spaced. All the staff were very professional and friendly. the service was perfect. Last but not least the food was well presented of high quality and very reasonably priced. All in all perfect in everyway. Many thanks to the staff.” Brian, W. May 2016

 

“We celebrated our daughters 18th birthday at your restaurant last night with our family (8 of us). We started with cocktails at the bar which were absolutely delicious! The food was amazing as was the service we received from your staff; they made our daughter feel very special. Thank you for a wonderful evening.” Claire. Mc, April 2016

 

“Thankyou for a wonderful meal on saturday the 27th of February. The staff were wonderful with our party and the food was delicious. I would like to thank in particular, Clara who went out of her way to help us. I would highly recommend this restaurant. ” TripAdvisor Review, March 2016

 

“Beautiful food and amazing atmosphere. My daughter took me here for a special Mother’s Day meal. I have only ever drove past and was amazed by the decor, so homely. The service was great and the food was superb! Must say that it was a good job we booked as it was busy and I believe it is all the time. ” TripAdvisor Review, March 2016

 

“Lovely pub with a warm and cosy atmosphere. Food was very good and the staff were attentive throughout.” Sarah. M, March 2016

 

“54 years old and just had possibly the best pub meal ever cheers” Paul. W, February 2016

 

“Me and my family dined with you today , we had a table of 4 booked with 2 children at 1.30. I just wanted to take the time to compliment the service we received by the young guy who looked after us while we were with you, the key word is “looked after”. Unfortunately I didn’t get his name but I can tell you he was so enthusiastic and knowledgable about the menu and nothing was too much trouble from the colouring book offered to my son to the effortless conversation he made throughout our time with you. We eat out a lot both with and without the family and I can honestly say it ranks amongst the best service we have ever had, including very expensive restaurants. The food was great too so compliments to the chef. Please pass on our thanks to this gentleman and his customer service skills were outstanding and would make us return at the drop at a hat and recommend to others, customer service is so important and so sadly lacking in lots of places and hence why I’m taking the time to write to you- he is a great asset to your business.” Neil. A, February 2016

 

“The Inn is charming and the staff helpful and polite, giving seamless and timely service. The meal was absolutely delicious, cooked to perfection and presented beautifully. We were delighted and passed on our thanks by saying it was ‘exceptional’. ” Oscar, C TripAdvisor Review, January 2016

 

“Always 5*, every time we visit they exceed our expectations. Still without a doubt one of our top ‘date night’ chocies . ” TripAdvisor Review, January 2016

 

“We visited the Fishpool Inn on 30/12/2015 for my birthday. As usual the food and setting were excellent but what made it so special was the warmth and attentiveness of the staff. They really went the extra mile, including a lovely card with hand drawn balloons and presents which was a lovely touch. A perfect way to end a perfect evening.” Ann. R, January 2016

 

“First time today in this lovely pub with my husband and 2 boys. What an amazing treat, all meals lovely, immaculate and very friendly staff. I will definitely be returning.” Marie. L, December 2015

 

“Wonderful food, delightful service, our waitress from Dublin was delightful as well, thank you, as Arnold says I’ll be back!” Malcolm. S, December 2015

 

“Very impressed with the whole place both inside and out, the food was excellent. We will be back for Afternoon Tea and will be bringing our friends when they come over from Suffolk! ” John. R, December 2015

 

“Lovely & welcoming. Excellent ambience. Exceptionally good food. ” Elaine. J, December 2015

 

“I visited last night for the first time and I just wanted to say that we had a wonderful evening. The food and service was excellent, you have a great team at The Fishpool and they deserve to know it. Our waitress in particular was lovely, nothing was too much trouble and she was professional and friendly. Please pass this on to all your staff to let them know they are doing a great job. We will definitely be back. ” C & J. Smith, November 2015

 

“I have eaten at a lot of pubs and can honestly say The Fishpool is perfect for everything. The ambiance, food and service were excellent and importantly we were not hurried at all. We had a few drinks before the meal and relaxed by the fire afterwards. We could have stayed there all night it was very cosy. I would have no hesitation in recommending The Fishpool to anybody and although I live 75 miles away will be making the journey on a regular basis from now on to re-visit. Well done to all managers and staff. Excellent!” K. Green, November 2015

 

“On arrival we were greeted by a most pleasant member of staff and we were instantly made to feel welcome, and so I was looking forward to my meal. The staff were excellent and the food was 5 star I thoroughly enjoyed the visit and would recommend it to anybody who wants to be made to feel special.” Elaine, H. November 2015

 

“Family meal for 15!…staff? Best teamwork ever; everyone in our party made a comment on how ”so good!” the food was and the feel of the place was one of a calm and relaxed ambiance. The food was exquisite and service & staff both excellent. Will be going back there soon.” Julie, P. November 2015

 

“Food is gorgeous especially the stone baked pizzas, loved it. Absolutley love the decor here. Perfect in every way.” Corinne, S. November 2015

 

“We went late on a Sunday afternoon, it was very busy with a great atmosphere, a good choice of beer and excellent wines while we waited for our table. The staff were well trained and very courteous, we all chose different meals and our expectations were exceeded. This is a must try, we can’t wait to go back” Robert, A. November 2015

 

“Booked for an early dinner with our elderly Aunty. We all thought our visit was an outstanding success. Food was excellent, staff were wonderful and the old inn charm was just great. Fantastic night.” D. Evans, November 2015